Was ist Adware

Adware (werbeunterstützte Software) ist Software, die von automatisierter Werbung begleitet wird. Menschen laden Software (eine Anwendung oder ein Programm) herunter, und die begleitende Adware zeigt Werbung an, um Einnahmen für den Ersteller (oder Herausgeber) der Software zu erzielen. Adware ist in vielen Fällen kostenlos und unglaublich verbreitet. Irgendwann sind Sie garantiert schon einmal darauf gestoßen.

Die Anzeigen und Anzeigen, denen wir online begegnen, sind normalerweise ziemlich offensichtlich und für App-Benutzer eher eine Belastung als ein Vergnügen. Trotzdem machen Unternehmen damit weiter, weil sie damit Geld verdienen können.

Welche Arten von Adware gibt es?

Adware gibt es in verschiedenen Formen. Ein großer Teil der Adware zeigt Werbung in der Anwendung. Oft haben Sie als Nutzer die Möglichkeit, eine kostenpflichtige Version zu nehmen, bei der keine Werbung mehr angezeigt wird (Shareware). Eine weitere Form von Adware sind Programme, die während der Installation Werbung zeigen.

Ist Adware schlecht für Ihren Computer?

Adware an sich muss nicht schlecht für Ihren Computer sein. Grundsätzlich bedeutet der Begriff Adware nur, dass Werbung während der Installation oder während der Nutzung der Software eingeblendet wird. Also muss legitime Adware Ihrem Computer nicht schaden.

  • Auch Google mit beispielsweise Gmail und der Google-Suche zeigt Werbung in seinen Diensten / Software und kann somit auch als Adware bezeichnet werden.
  • Im Gegensatz dazu wird der Begriff Adware auch oft verwendet, um eine bestimmte Art von Malware zu bezeichnen, die unerwünschte Werbung und Viren verbreitet. Darüber hinaus können die Anzeigen schädliche Komponenten enthalten. Tatsächlich wird Werbung mehr als einmal dazu missbraucht, Viren unentdeckt zu verbreiten.

Unterschied zwischen Adware, Malware und Spyware

Die Begriffe Adware, Malware und Spyware werden oft synonym verwendet. Adware kann gleichzeitig Malware und/oder Spyware sein. Dennoch ist es wichtig, die Herkunft des Begriffs zu kennen, um den Zweck des Programms richtig zu beschreiben.

  1. Adware ist ein Begriff, der ausschließlich für Programme gedacht ist, die Werbung enthalten. Adware ist grundsätzlich nicht bösartig. Spyware hingegen zielt darauf ab, heimlich private Daten von Computerbenutzern zu sammeln.
  2. Dazu gehören Tastenanschläge, Passwörter, Internetverlauf und Dateien. Diese Funktionen sind oft in scheinbar sicheren Programmen versteckt. Malware (bösartige Software) ist ein Überbegriff.
  3. Es stellt alle Software dar, die darauf abzielt, Computersysteme zu stören, Computersysteme (teilweise) zu übernehmen, unerwünschte Werbung anzuzeigen und als Spyware zu fungieren.

Wie bekämpft man Adware?

Im Allgemeinen müssen Sie die Installation von Adware nicht verhindern. Häufig werden Anzeigen in kostenlose Programme geschaltet, um die Softwareentwicklungs- und Aktualisierungskosten zu decken. Diese Anzeigen sind oft nicht bösartig und schaden Ihrem Computer nicht. Die Anzeigen können jedoch schädliche Komponenten enthalten. Es ist daher ratsam, Online-Werbung mit Adblockern und einem VPN zu blockieren. Malware, Viren und Spyware sind Programme, die aktiv bekämpft werden müssen:

  • Sie sollten den Kontakt mit solcher Software so weit wie möglich vermeiden, indem Sie immer von der Originalquelle herunterladen und illegale Downloads vermeiden.
  • Installieren Sie einen Virenscanner und halten Sie ihn auf dem neuesten Stand.
  • Lassen Sie Anti-Malware-Programme wie MBAM den Computer von Zeit zu Zeit scannen.
  • Blockieren Sie Werbung mit Browser-Plugins wie uBlock Origin oder Adblock Plus.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

de_DEGerman

What is Adware

Adware (ad-supported software) is software that is accompanied by automated ads. People download software (an application or program) and the accompanying adware displays ads to bring in revenue for the creator (or publisher) of the software. Adware is free in many cases and is incredibly common. You’re guaranteed to have encountered it at some point.

The ads and advertisements we encounter online are usually pretty blatant and more of a burden than a pleasure for app users. Still, companies keep doing it because they can make money from it.

What types of adware exist?

Adware comes in different forms. A large part of adware shows ads in the application. Often you as a user have the option to take a paid version, which means no more ads are shown (shareware). Another form of adware are programs’s that show ads during installation.

Is Adware bad for your computer?

Adware in itself does not have to be bad for your computer. Basically, the term adware only means that ads are shown during installation or while using the software. So legitimate adware doesn’t have to harm your computer.

  • Google, with for example Gmail and Google Search, also shows ads in its services / software and can thus also be labeled as adware.
  • In contrast, the term adware is also often used to indicate a certain type of malware that spreads unwanted advertisements and viruses. In addition, the ads may contain harmful components. Indeed, more than once, advertisements are misused to spread viruses undetected.

Difference between adware, malware and spyware

The terms adware, malware and spyware are often used interchangeably. Adware can be simultaneously malware and / or spyware. Nevertheless, it is important to know the origin of the term in order to properly describe the purpose of the program.

  1. Adware is a term meant purely for programs’s that feature advertisements. Adware is basically not malicious. Spyware, on the other hand, aims to secretly collect privédata from the computer user(s).
  2. This includes keystrokes, passwords, internet history and files. These functions are often hidden in seemingly safe programs’s. Malware (malicious software) is an umbrella term.
  3. It represents all software that aims to disrupt computer systems, take over computer systems (partially), display unwanted advertisements and act as spyware.

How to combat adware?

In general, you don’t have to stop adware from being installed. Often ads are put into free programs’s to cover software development and update costs. These ads are often not malicious and will not harm your computer. However, the ads may contain harmful components. Blocking online ads with adblockers and a VPN is therefore wise. Malware, viruses and spyware are programs’s that do need to be actively fought:

  • You should avoid coming into contact with such software as much as possible by always downloading from the original source and avoiding illegal downloads.
  • Install a virus scanner and keep it up to date.
  • Let anti-malware program’s such as MBAM scan the computer every so often.
  • Block ads with browser plugins like uBlock origin or Adblock plus.

Leave a comment

How to download a VPN

A VPN stands for Virtual Private Network. The VPN software encrypts your internet traffic and sends your data via a secure connection to a remote server. From there, the data traffic is sent back onto the

Read More

VPN for business

VPN’s are incredibly important in business. Not only do they protect your data from hackers and cybercriminals, but they also allow you to set up an internal network that only employees can access, even when they are out

Read More

VPN For Rugby streaming and watching

Rugby is a fierce sport with a lot of fans all over the world. Rugby in many countries is not as popular as in some other countries like France, England, South Africa and New Zealand.

Read More

What is a kill switch

If you are interested in VPN’s or have ever read one of our reviews you may have come across the term ‘kill switch’. The kill switch is often mentioned as one of the advantages of a VPN, but from

Read More

We at Globalwatchonline.com are using them for years to make sure we stay anonymous on the web. We decided to create a central place where you can find handy VPN guides and reliable, trustworthy reviews of VPN providers

© 2021 Globalwatchonline.com. All rights reserved.

en_GBEnglish